Russell County

Russell County is in south central Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,565. 

Wolf Creek Dam, located in southern Russell County, impounds the Cumberland River to form Lake Cumberland, a major tourism attraction. County seat: Jamestown. Principal locations: Russell Springs, Eli, Jabez

To explore this county in more detail, click on either map below to open a link in Google Maps.