Monroe County

Monroe County is in the Pennyroyal Plateau region of Kentucky, in the south-central part of the state, bordering Tennessee. As of the 2010 census, the population was 10,963. Its county seat is Tompkinsville.  Principal locations: Tompkinsville, Fountain Run, Gamaliel, Mud Lick, Bugtussle

To explore this county in more detail, click on either map below to open a link in Google Maps.